Posted on

How did I miss this?

OK so either I have been slacking a little bit or I traded my Black Ops game in too soon. Let’s just compromise and say a combination of both. I didn’t realize all the way back in May of 2011, May 2nd to be exact that Avenged Sevenfold released a new song called, “Not Ready to Die” which was the lead single off the “Call of Duty: Black Ops” video game soundtrack.

It is the first song released by the band with as of right now their fill in drummer, Arin Ilejay. This song has that great metal sound of Avenged along with some of the screaming elements you would hear from their early years. And like in typical A7X fashion you get your money’s worth with the song being just over seven minutes.

Take a listen and give me your thoughts.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKP9RwoTWwE

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

