Posted on

A look ahead.

Hello everyone, today I am going to take the time to give you a tease of things to come in the next month on this blog and in the foreseeable future. Like I have said on here before I have two main passions: sports and rock music. These two topics will be the main theme of my blog but I also plan on posting weird, wild and goofy web stories and videos I find. I will also share trailers of movies I find interesting or look forward to seeing.

OK, I will stop delaying. Here are some recurrent topics you will see on this blog.

1. Song of the week- I will choose a song every week I am listening to or just a really good song I want to share.

2. NFL Preview- Coming later this month I will choose a different division each day to discuss and predict how it will turn out. I will provide analysis of each team and key players added and lost.

3. Pick ’ems- This is something I would like a lot of people to join in on. OK so I would like interaction with everything but get involved in the pick ’em every week. I will choose four NFL games every Friday plus the Packers since I live in Green Bay and grew up a Packers fan. I will do analysis on each game and provide a score.

I will also choose a couple NCAA games each week to discuss.

4. CD reviews- Yes I still buy CD’s. It gives me something to listen to at one of my jobs and I think the sound quality is better.

5. Interesting tweets- Yes I will dive into the world of Twitter and try to find some interesting, dumb quote someone made on the social networking site. If you don’t have a Twitter I suggest getting one. Great way to get info on sports/news sent to your phone quickly.

6. Goofy and weird web stories/videos. I am a sucker for goofy youtube videos. If I find funny ones I will post them on here.

7. Random news/big stories in sports- Olympics, trades, cuts, signings.

8. Other interesting things I find.

I look forward to getting to know a lot of you on here and interacting about the world of sports, rock music and tons of other topics! Have a great night!

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

