Posted on

Could this challenge Assassin’s Creed?

Yesterday one of my roommates posted a new video game trailer on my facebook wall. I don’t buy many video games. maybe two at the most each year but this game looks absolutely intense and phenomenal. The game I am talking about will be out in a matter of just a few months and is called, “Dishonored”. 

You play a bodyguard who has been framed for the murder of the Empress. While in prison your character whose name is Corvo is greeted by a man who gives you powers and the ability to escape the prison. This is when the story gets good. Corvo goes out bringing those to justice who are oppressing the people of Dunwall which is the setting for the game. 

After watching the trailer a couple times it does seem to have some similarities to the widely popular Assassin’s Creed franchise but differs enough for people to enjoy both games. I can honestly say the Assassin’s Creed series is the only video game out there where I can actually sit and play it for more than an hour at a time. 

Here is the trailer. What do you thing? Are you going to buy this game?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E1HlYTukh9A&oref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

