Posted on

What I am looking for tonight.

I am a bit up against the wall today for time so I will make tonight’s keys nice and quick.

1. Graham Harrell progression- I realize Harrell has been running for his life in the preseason but tonight he will get extensive time and needs to prove that he can make all the throws. He has been behind on a lot of his throws so tonight he needs to get his timing down.

2. CB and safety spot- Mike McCarthy has stayed true to his word and has not named a regular season starter for the corner spot opposite Tramon Williams and the safety spot in the nickel and dime defenses. Casey Hayward and Jarrett Bush have the best chance to start at corner in the base with Sam Shields trying to make a late charge. Also look for Jerron McMillian and M.D. Jennings to battle it out for the starting safety spot opposite Burnett in the dime and nickel.

3. RB- I want to see how Cedric Benson runs this week. If he has another game where he is running tough and getting extra yards, then there is no doubt he is the starting back. Also Brandon Saine makes his preseason debut and will need a strong night to make this team.

4. Second string o-line- This is a unit that has one guy locked onto a roster spot, Evan Dietrich-Smith. The other guys need to play better, open up some holes and give Harrell some time to throw.

 

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

