Posted on

Song of the week, 9-11.

This week’s song will take us back a few years and after hearing this song live it made me realize what a phenomenal song it is. The song of the week is “Gasoline” by the band Seether. It is on the album. “Disclaimer ll”. Seether opened up with this song at a rock festival called ROCKUSA this past summer in Oshkosh, WI where they were one of the bigger acts on the card. ROCKUSA is a music festival the radio company I work for runs so naturally I got hook ups on tickets which is a phenomenal perk. If you are ever able to make it definitely worth the price of admission.

Gasoline is one of their heaviest songs which is one reason why I love it but it’s also got a good message to it. Plus it’s a sweet video which always helps. However there is one problem to this song, it’s not long enough. Cue the that’s what she said jokes!

Enjoy!

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mF53On_P7qI

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

