Posted on

I’d do what you told me.

As you all know from reading this blog or if you are a new viewer, I LOVE rock music. Sorry to be that guy who randomly writes in all caps, but it needed to be stated that way. I am always a little weary when bands do covers but stumbling across this video on youtube today, I got chills up my spine. A band I found out about a few months ago called Dead Sara did a cover of Rage Against the Machine’s “Killing in the name”. Take a listen/look here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgrV0AuoGB0&feature=related

Lead singer Emily Armstrong has an incredible voice and to hear a hot rock chic like her scream, “KILLING IN THE NAME OF” (sorry for the caps again, but it was needed) just gives you goose bumps. And the rest of the band did a pretty damn good job as well.  I like it a lot more than the version Audioslave did with Chris Cornell back when they had their heyday and I love Chris Cornell, but Armstrong just kills it. Enjoy the link above and take a listen to their song, “Weatherman“. Another song to prove how strong of a voice Armstrong has.

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

