Posted on

Welcome back to my favorite shows.

Last night marked the premiere of one of my favorite shows, “The League” which you can watch on the FX network. I have not had a chance to watch it yet, it is DVR’ed though. Is DVR’ed a word? I have no idea so just roll with it. If you have never watched this show, you are missing out. Especially if you play fantasy football. Last night marked the premiere of the fourth season. If you love inappropriate humor and a show that pushes the limits this is definitely a show for you. Plus you will get to find out what The Sheva and the Sacko Bowl are all about. Plus crazy things as vinegar strokes and the level the guys take things to when there is a tie. I suggest watching this show from the beginning and if you have Netflix the first three seasons are now posted. Here is a clip from the third season:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qNcxFUHcgqk

Also this Sunday marks the return of my other favorite show, “The Walking Dead.” I posted the trailer to this over a month ago. This show will draw you in and you will not be able to look away, unless you have a weak stomach. I have never been crazy about Zombie movies but the amount of detail and hardships the characters face in this show will make you want to watch one episode after another. Sunday night is the premiere episode of the third season and now the first two seasons are on Netflix for those of you who have that. These two shows are polar opposites but if you are looking for a new show to get in to you can’t go wrong with either one of these. I have watched the first twelve episodes in the last three days from season two to get all caught up for this Sunday. I just have the last episode to go! Here is the trailer again for the third season of, “The Walking Dead”:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShQz68Zkb3Y

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

