Posted on

What else should he do?

I am not a New York Yankees fan and I do believe you should support your team whether you play or not but the latest news on Alex Rodriguez is making me chuckle. Apparently Rodriguez gave his digits (while riding the pine) to a woman who would make the most confident of guys get weak in the knees. I mean the woman is 27, blonde and oh yea just so happens to be a bikini model. I can see why A-Rod was distracted.

After playing sports in high school and an avid sports watcher in general I have always felt you should support your team whether you are playing or not but I honestly find this humorous. For as much scrutiny A-Rod has taken because of his poor play in the postseason (well-deserved) for something like this to be blown up and talked about honestly makes me crack up. Rodriguez was not in the line-up today and has more than likely played his last game in a Yankee uniform so hell have some fun.

A-Rod has dated some pretty hot women. Who could forget his absolutely heart-warming moment sharing popcorn with Cameron Diaz during the Super Bowl (sarcasm)? At this point if I was Alex I would be more concerned about this girl getting a hold of me instead of what uniform you will be wearing next year. You have all the money you would ever need anyway. In all honesty there are very few times I feel this way about allowing something to distract you from your team but I feel like A-Rod has been through enough.

Here is the full article and a picture of the woman:

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/mlb-big-league-stew/woman-center-silly-rod-flirting-controversy-identified-220642175–mlb.html

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

