Posted on

Week 9 picks.

Happy first of November everyone. It’s getting colder and colder here in Wisconsin and I am pretty sure we are going to have our first snowfall any day now. However there is something heating up and it’s the NFL pick ’em between myself, Josh Brewer who is one of my old radio co-hosts from college and two of my buddies, Parker and Al. The three of them went 4-1 last week while I had my first unblemished week of the season. Time to move onto week 9 and see if I can make up some more ground!

1. Baltimore at Cleveland:

  • Cleveland was able to shut down a potentially high powered San Diego offense last week taking out the Chargers. 7-6. The Ravens are coming off their bye which gave T-Sizzle another week to recover from his first action of the season. It’s a divisional game and Cleveland played the Ravens very tough in Baltimore earlier this season but I think the Ravens are too good.
  • Baltimore- 26-17

2. Arizona at Green Bay:

  • Arizona has faltered after a hot start to the season but their defense has been tough the whole year. Outside of Larry Fitzgerald, there isn’t a player on the offense who scares me coming into Sunday’s game at Lambeau. The Packers did not take advantage of an inferior opponent last week. They just never got it going on offense but all three phases made the plays when they had too. Arizona doesn’t have enough offense to compete with the Packers.
  • Green Bay- 30-17

3. Pittsburgh at NY Giants:

  • The Giants have been one of the most impressive teams in the NFC and with an improved running game are more dangerous this year than last season. Eli is playing at an MVP level and he has plenty of weapons at his disposal. The Steelers are above .500 now but with as banged up as they are I just don’t see them taking out an opponent as good as the Giants.
  • Giants- 24-23

4. Minnesota at Seattle:

  • Both teams have been pleasant surprises to their fan bases this year but a Minnesota win would double their win total from last year. This is a huge game for both teams. A Minnesota win would keep them in good standing in the NFC North and a Seattle win would put them past the faltering Cardinals and keep them within striking distance of the 49ers. Both teams will have sloppy QB play and tough defenses but I think it comes down to Adrian Peterson and Marshawn Lynch. Lynch has revived his career in Seattle but I think Peterson is too good and he is the deciding factor in this one.
  • Minnesota- 23-17

5. Dallas at Atlanta:

  • Dallas made a hell of a comeback last week against the Giants but unfortunately turnovers and a lack of a run game were the demise of the Cowboys. They need to get DeMarco Murray back and have receivers on the same page as Tony Romo otherwise it’s going to be a long second half of the season. Atlanta hasn’t played the toughest schedule in the world but they have done what they are supposed to do (win). Matt Ryan is playing the best football of his career and with the arsenal at his disposal, Atlanta will be a team to reckon with through the rest of the season.
  • Falcons- 31-24
About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

4 responses to “Week 9 picks.

  1. Al ⋅

    Baltimore, Green Bay, New York, Minnesota, Atlanta

  2. Parker rohland ⋅

    Ravens, Steelers, Seahawks, Steelers, falcons.

  3. Parker rohland ⋅

    Oh gosh yes. I don’t pick against my packers.

Leave a Reply

