Posted on

Keys to a Packer victory over Minnesota.

The Packers definitely did not look like themselves last Sunday night against the G-men. Today’s game against the Vikings begins a three week stretch of games against divisional opponents. Let’s get to what the Pack must do to come out with the victory today!

1. Short passing game:

  • I have no idea what happened to the plethora of slants this team used to run but it needs to return for several reasons. One of them is the overall production they used to get and the ability to pick up key first downs. A second and more important reason is to get the ball out of Rodgers’ hand quick before he ends up on the turf. 

2. Give up the yards, not TD’s:

  • The Packers had this mentality against the Lions. They gave up a decent amount of yards, but when it came down to the Red Zone, the Pack bolted down and made the Lions settle for field goals. Adrian Peterson can run for his yards but if they keep him out of the end zone I will take that as a win. 

3. Protect:

  • I am really tired of writing this about every week for the offensive line to protect. They need to dig deep and play better. There isn’t a guy sitting on the couch who can come in and shore up this line, so it comes down to the five guys who start. It’s simple, play better. Play tougher. 

I would also like to wish a happy birthday to my mother who can now get her ARP card! She has a great sense of humor so I know she won’t be offended by that. She actually told me she is getting excited to buy meals off the senior citizen menu at restaurants. Also a happy b-day to Aaron Rodgers. A great present to yourself will be to demolish the Vikings today.

AR Title belt

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

