Posted on

Messing with the media.

As a young man working in the world of media I see how many of my colleagues present themselves when it comes to an athlete or musician being at our studio. I also get the chance to listen to press conferences and hear some of the insane questions that get asked to members of the Green Bay Packers. Yes, some of these questions shock those who have worked in this market for over 30 years. 

It’s people who ask Aaron Rodgers questions about his possible engagement over this past year’s bye week that I love to see get messed with. So when George Karl admitted the other day to starting trade rumors to create I got a nice chuckle. You can read the whole article right here:

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/nba-ball-dont-lie/george-karl-once-concocted-fake-trade-rumor-fun-235913225–nba.html

Karl did have a chance to work a bit in the media so he understands how journalists, reporters and others will jump on the slightest piece of information heard by a player’s agent’s sister’s cousin’s brother. I give Karl props for coming out and admitting this which is something I am sure has happened before. I also give him props for having a sense of humor and messing with the heads of many who have been in the wild world of media a lot longer than I have. 
About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

