Posted on

New NIN

Nine Inch Nails fooled all of us by making it seem like they were just going to be getting the band back together and doing some festivals this summer. However they will be releasing a brand new album on September 3rd called Hesitation Marks. Here is a quote from front-man Trent Reznor 

“I’ve been less than honest about what I’ve really been up to lately. For the last year I’ve been secretly working non-stop with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder on a new, full-length Nine Inch Nails record, which I am happy to say is finished and frankly fucking great. This is the real impetus and motivation behind the decision to assemble a new band and tour again. My forays into film, HTDA and other projects really stimulated me creatively and I decided to focus that energy on taking Nine Inch Nails to a new place. Here we go!”

That new place Reznor is talking about has me less than enthused after listening to a song they have just released called, “Came Back Haunted“. While Reznor’s voice sounds incredible, the electronic, trippy and video gamey sound I am hearing behind him has me bored and uninterested. NIN has always had a great industrial metal sound but this song is just odd to me. Let me know what you think.

http://www.iheartradio.com/iplaylist/artist/5033

 

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

2 responses to “New NIN

  1. mickae14

    In my opinion, not the best NIN song to date, but it’s not horrible. I think the track sounds like a little “The Hand that Feeds” mixed with “The Warning,” so we’ll see if they’re actually going to a new place like Trent is promising.

    • tozzi7

      Thanks for your opinion Michaela. I am not the biggest NIN fan in the world but I just did not enjoy this song even after listening to it a few times.

Leave a Reply

