Posted on

Rock USA day 2.

All right everyone, I am now halfway through Rock USA and day two brought a ton of surprises and great experiences for me. The day started off hanging back-stage to watch some of Slaughter’s set and then getting to film the interview with Mark Slaughter. I got a chance to drive Great White around and then film their interview while they ate dinner and chatted with us for awhile. Very down-to-Earth guys and were very happy to be chatting with us.

Next I got to film Queensryche coming off stage and follow them to their trailer and go straight into the interview. Note to anyone out there, if you are walking while filming and a mic is attached, wrap it around your arm or something. It will make things a lot easier. After the interview new lead singer, Todd La Torre actually followed us out of the trailer to thank us again for giving them an interview. Great guys.

Up next on my list of experiences was meeting Scott Ian (his goatee puts mine to shame), Frank Bello and touring guitar player Jon Donais from Shadows Fall. The guys fucking killed it on stage. Twisted Sister was the last act to go on and they did not disappoint. Dee Snider brought a ton of energy and I found out he swears a lot more than I thought he would.

Here is a pic from my meet and greet with Anthrax.

Image

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a Reply

