Posted on

The Iron Maiden(s)

Yes the S on the end of Maidens is supposed to be there. No typo here. If you are not sure who the Iron Maidens are, they are an all female cover band of the heavy metal Gods, Iron Maiden.

While I was doing my podcast a few weeks ago, one of the hosts Zach told me  I had to check out their cover of, “The Trooper“. It is a phenomenal cover and pretty awesome to see women rock out to some Maiden! A few of the women in the band were ranked in the top 25 of Revolver’s hottest chics in rock/metal.

Check out the cover here and let me know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wz9VyggeSbA

About tozzi7

I am a rock DJ for 93.5 in Green Bay, WI. Check it out, 93rockon.com. I am originally from Huron, Ohio which is a small town on Lake Erie. I love sports and rock music. Pretty much my two passions. I am a Green Bay Packers, Ohio State Buckeyes, New York knicks, Cleveland Indians and Milwaukee Brewers fan. Feel free to comment on the blog and give me your feedback. I love debating sports so bring your comments, just don't be a jerk about it. Any ideas for blog posts let me know!

Leave a comment